top of page




Pauline Taylor was one of the primary lead female vocalists for Faithless as well as performing guest vocals on both of Dido's albums and her song writing skills have been requested by artists including Melanie Chisholm, Paolo Nutini and One Eskimo. In 1999, her song "Addicted", originally released as a solo B-side track to her single "Come Down", was reworked by Faithless. The new version retained Taylor's vocal performance, while adding a new rap by Maxi Jazz.


The song was renamed "Addictive" and featured in both the film and soundtrack of ‘Cruel Intentions’. In the same year, Taylor released a self-titled solo album on Cheeky Records, which spawned the underground club hit single, ‘Constantly Waiting’. The track was remixed by Rollo Armstrong and Sister Bliss. In 2005, she self-released an album of new material, ‘A Simple Life’, which included the track, ‘Solo Flying Mystery Man’, which also featured on the Faithless' ‘Back to Mine’ compilation album. Taylor signed with the independent record label, Fred, and recorded and released her third album, ‘Up’, in 2007 which contained the single of the same name. Currently,


Pauline’s song writing skills are showcased on the new Beverley Knight track ‘Now or Never’ and the latest Little Drum EP titled 'Darling Ocean' which she recorded with fellow songwriter and producer Matty Benbrook and musician Donny Little. 

Recent releases

bottom of page